Meet Angelina, Minnie, Reeses


Angelina


Minnie


Reeses

One Response

  1. I could not believe what I was hearing on the lost and pound segment this morning. Black Dog Syndrome!! My first dog was all black, a mut that my father brought home from the New Haven dog pound in 1974. Her name was Pinky. I was an only child and this dog was my best friend. She lived to be 18 years old. I now own a Giant Schaunzer (Lucy), as big and black and beautiful as she can be. The most gentle creature. I checked out other web sites about the Syndrome and it is a huge problem. What can we discriminate against next due the color of it’s skin or fur? How about just trying to be good human beings? Animals are proven to lower blood pressure and to bring joy into so many lives. As a health care provider, I have seen the benefit first hand how just having a dog sit next to an eldery patient, who has not expressed any emotion, whether due to disease or illness, smile, even if just for a few minutes. Black dog or not, it is still an animal who just wants to be your friend, get a scratch behind an ear or lick a face to express it’s unconditional love.

Leave a Reply

